RedFM Senior Hurling League - Tonight!! 2018-12-17 07:00:00

RedFM Senior Hurling League Final
Monday 17th December
Sarsfields v St Finbarr's
7.30pm, @ Pairc Ui Rinn
Referee: Nathan Wall (Carrigaline)

Paths to Final
Following group stages of the league , eight teams qualified for the Knockout stages.

Sarsfields 1-18 Ballymartle 2-11

Glen Rovers 2-16 Bride Rovers 2-12

Douglas 2-19 Blackrock 2-18

St Finbarr's 1-15 Erins Own 0-9
Sarsfields 1-17 Glen Rovers 1-7
St Finbarr's 0-23 Douglas 1-18 (AET)

Conroy Cup - Senior Hurling League

The Conroy Cup commemorates the late Denis Conroy of Carrigtwohill, who served as Registrar, Vice-Chairman and Chairman of the County Board. The Cork Convention at the end of 1987 witnessed the realisation of Denis Conroy's dream. Forty-eight years after he first presented himself for election at the county board he achieved the office of chairman. He was 76 years old when the honour fell to him and had suffered a stroke that autumn but Conroy stood his ground against infirmity, as he did against everything else.
During Conroy's three years as chairman Cork won seven All Ireland titles but the double of 1990 conferred a unique distinction on him. Cork had won the double in 1890 and Tipperary had achieved it ten years later, but neither double had been done in the same calendar year and neither had been done under the same chairman.
In St Colman's College Fermoy, he captained the Dr Harty Cup team and went on to play Fitzgibbon Cup for UCC. He also played in the senior championship for UCC in the days when students were bound to play for the college. He scored two goals on his senior championship debut for Carrig in 1937 and later that summer his goal was Carrig's only score in the county final against Glen Rovers.
He was Munster Council representative for 25 years and a Central Council delegate, was a member of GPC and a Congress delegate, did a stint as county board registrar and was made a vice-chairman of the board two years before he became chairman. At his death he was vice-president.
On the night his remains were removed five GAA presidents were among those who shouldered his coffin. As a mark of his life he was buried as a statesman of the association a few hundred yards from where he was born.

Conroy Cup - Senior Hurling League 
2017 Sarsfields

2016 Blackrock
2015 Midleton
2014 Erins Own
2013 Na Piarsaigh
2012 Erin's Own
2011 Sarsfields
2010 Midleton
2009 Newtownshandrum
2008 Ballinhassig
2007 Ballinhassig
2006 Blackrock
2005 Glen Rovers
2004 Erin's Own
2003 Blackrock
2002 Unfinished
2001 Blackrock
2000 Blackrock
1999 Cloyne
1998 Sarsfields
1997 Na Piarsaigh
1996 Erin's Own
1995 St. Finbarrs
1994 Midleton
1993 Midleton
1992 Na Piarsaigh
1991 Milford
1990 Midleton
1989 Midleton
1988 Na Piarsaigh
1987 Blackrock
1986 ?
1985 Midleton
1984 St.Finbarr's
1983 Midleton
1982 Midleton
1981 Blackrock
1980 Youghal
1979 Sarsfields
1978 Na Piarsaigh
1977 Bandon
1976 Glen Rovers
1975 Glen Rovers
1974 St.Finbarr's
1973 St.Finbarr's
1972 Blackrock
1971 Blackrock
1970 Blackrock
1969 U.C.C.
1968 St. Finbarr's
1967 Glen Rovers
1966 St. Finbarr's
1965 Glen Rovers
1964 St. Finbarr's

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by