All-Ireland Scor na nOg Finals - Results 2017-02-11 23:00:00

All Ireland Scór na nÓg

by John Tarrant

Cork clubs came up short in search of outright honours in the All Ireland Scór na nÓg Finals hosted in the Waterfront Hall, Belfast.

Hopefuls from Boherbue, Carbery Rangers, Clann na nGael, Sam Maguires and Tadhg MacCarthaigh acquitted themselves admirably in the cultural feast. The strong Cork representation came close to landing silverware, all can reflect on a marvellous campaign to reach the national stage.

Host province Ulster landed four outright titles, Westmeath enjoyed a double with Spa set dancers securing Munster lone title.

The 2017 All Ireland Scór na nÓg winners are

Rince Fóirne: (1) Whitecross (Armagh);

Amhráiníocht Aonair: (1) Niamh McDowell-Glassdrumman (Down);

Aithriseoireacht: (1) Emily Shaw-The Downs (Westmeath);

Bailéad Ghrúpa: (1) Moate (Westmeath);

Léiriú: (1) St Dominic's (Roscommon);

Ceol Uirlise: (1) Donaghmore (Tyrone);

Rince Seit: (1) Spa (Kerry);

Tráth na gCeist: (1) Naomh Columba (Donegal), (2) Ballycomoyle (Westmeath), (3) Mungret (Limerick), (6) Boherbue (Cork).

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by