Munster Sinsir Finals Torthaí 2017-04-09 07:00:00

From: John Tarrant

Munster Sinsir Finals  Torthaí

No joy for Cork in the Munster Scór Sinsir Finals hosted in Cappamore, Co. Limerick.

The standard of competition bore testimony to the many months of practice, clubs and teams promoting the cultural aspects of CLG.

Tipperary dominated the proceedings with six outright wins, Newport recorded a triple, J K Brackens collected a double with Borrisoeigh also earning silverware to secure a place in  the All Ireland Finals in Belfast on Saturday, May 6.

Well done to the Cork representation from Carbery Rangers, Iveleary, Youghal and Meelin on enjoying a fantastic campaign.

Outright winners were

Rince Foirne:  Sliabh gCua (Waterford);

Amhranaíocht Aonair: Katie Shanahan (Borrisoleigh, Tipperary);

Aithriseoireacht: Noel Joyce (J K Brackens, Tipperary);

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Newport (Tipperary);

Leiriú: Newport (Tipperary);

Ceol Uirlise: Newport (Tipperary);

Rince Seit:  J K Brackens (Tipperary).

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by