All Ireland Scór Sinsear Finals in Sligo on this Saturday 2018-04-14 07:30:00

Cork teams seek All Ireland Scór honours

Cork teams will put their best foot forward in music, song and dance in search of outright national  accolades in the All Ireland Scór Sinsear Finals in Sligo on  this Saturday.

GAA clubs from across the country search for silverware and their efforts are preserving Irish culture and facilitating groups and individuals to maintain an interest in a wide cross section of stage pursuits.

Saturday’s showpiece features an abundance of diverse entertainment, from a key rebel county involvement, Cork’s hopes rest with Carbery Rangers, Kanturk and Millstreet,

The finalists are

Rince Fóirne: Newcastle (Tipperary), Glen (Derry), The Downs (Westmeath).

Amhránaíocht Aonar: Muireann Vaughan (Kanturk-Cork), Olivia McNama (Abbeyknockmoy-Galway), Dearbhla Scallon (Gortin-Tyrone), Claire Walsh (Tullaroan-Kilkenny).

Aithriseoireacht: Ciaran Moroney (Lissycasey-Clare), Frances Hanley (St. Farnans-Sligo), Annette Kelly (Carrickmore-Tyrone), Brendán MacGabhann (Clann na nGael-Meath).

Bail éad Ghrúpa: Carbery Rangers (Cork), Aughnasheelin (Leitrim), Carrickcruppen (Armagh), St Patrick’s Ardagh ( Longford).

Leiriú: Feenagh/Kilmeedy (Limerick), Elphin (Roscommon), Derrytresk (Tyrone), Abbeylara (Longford).

Ceol Uirlise: Fossa (Kerry),  Aghamore Mayo),Mullahoran (Cavan), Bannow/Ballymity (Wexford).

Rince Seit: Newcastle (Tipperary),  Aghamore (Mayo), Cresserlough (Cavan), The Downs (Westmeath).

Meanwhile quiz teams from counties right across the country convene earlier in the day in the Clayton Hotel for the popular Table Quiz, Millstreet represent Cork.

Pics: John Tarrant

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by