Munster ScÓr Sinsir title for Boherbue 2015-03-29 18:27:00

A polished Boherbue Rince Seit combination emerged Cork’s lone winners at the Munster Scór Sinsear Finals that attracted a bumper attendance to the Éire Óg Pavilion, Ovens. GAA clubs from across the province paraded their talents. Boherbue’s Rince Seit team were popular winners. Elsewhere Tipperary dominated, Newport landed a double in addition to wins for Upperchurch / Drombane and J. K. Brackens. Kerry enjoyed success with victory for both the Glenflesk and Fossa clubs. Adding to the atmosphere were creditable performances by Cork’s Boherbue Figure Dancers; Freemount Music and Ballad Group; Bride Rovers Leiriú; Kilbrin’s Una Cremin in Solo Singing and John O’Sullivan (St. John’s) in Recitation.  

Munster Scór Sinsir results:

Rince Foirne: Glenflesk

Amhránaíocht Aonair: Ella Stapleton, (Upperchurch / Dromban)

Aithriseoireacht: Noel Joyce (J. K. Brackens)

Ceol Uirlise: Newport

Leiriú: Fossa

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Newport

Rince Seit: Boherbue

Inset: Foireann Rince Seit Boherbue

Picture: John Tarrant

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by